Operation Caffeination

Just another WordPress.com site

My Valentine’s Day PSA

with 2 comments

I took my kids downtown today to buy one of those gorgeous amber necklaces that are supposed to help soothe screaming teethers.

I am, of course, totally behind on laundry, so I wore boots and a stretchy knee-length skirt.

And, of course, when I looked the other way for a second to pay for the necklace, Darren tucked his head inside my skirt, probably revealing my granny panties for the world to see in the process. I had Melia in the carrier on my back and couldn’t reach Darren to save my dignity soul, so I ended up hobbling over to a chair and sitting down on top of him. Darren thought that was hilarious, but it made Melia cry, and once I’d sorted everything out and was standing back up again I caught two people staring at me in pure horror.

“Happy Valentine’s Day,” I snarled. “Use protection.”

Oh, yes. Dignity salvaged.

20120214-172631.jpg

Written by GRSeim

February 15, 2012 at 1:28 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a great response!

    Kelly

    February 17, 2012 at 1:19 pm

  2. You’re officially my hero for this.

    jaqbuncad

    February 18, 2012 at 2:13 am


Leave a Reply

