Operation Caffeination

Just another WordPress.com site

Break a leg

leave a comment »

1. I found a really “me” sort of necklace at the farmer’s market last weekend. I don’t run across jewelry that fits my personality every day, so…I’m excited.

2. Thinking about growing my hair out…or cutting it. Definitely one or the other, though. Hm.

3. I’m on my way to take/fail another math test, and the only number I can think of right now is 300, because that’s how much the woman at the clinic said it would cost to have a highly suspicious-looking mole removed and tested. Melanoma runs in my family and we’ve lost a few relatives to it, so I will find a way to come up with the money, but be prepared for a major overreaction the next time I hear someone say that people who live in poverty do so by choice out of laziness. Newt Gingrich would cry like a pallid, pudgy, demon-possessed baby if he had to spend a day in my shoes. I work damn hard, and I’ve accomplished nothing for it. If I’d had access to birth control and/or childcare and basic health care, though, I would have graduated two years ago.

And for the record, even as the sole caregiver to two kids, relying on herbal remedies and positive thoughts for the majority of my healthcare needs, I have a 3.75 GPA. If I don’t graduate and launch a career as a professional, that will be America’s loss, and America’s fault. I’m giving you my best stuff here, people. Don’t leave me rotting on Pinterest.

20120221-181154.jpg

Written by GRSeim

February 22, 2012 at 2:12 am

Leave a Reply

