Operation Caffeination

Just another WordPress.com site

Have your say

with 2 comments

I have been (obviously) playing with the many different directions I could take this blog over the last few days (and laying in bed a lot trying to sweat out a persistent fever).

I feel uncomfortable and a bit bored with the distinctly personal tone this blog has taken. I’ve also noticed that, at least according to the search trends, many of my readers are more interested in exploring how voluntarily simplicity as a lifestyle fits in with parenting, and/or learning more about the lives of incredible female artists like Artesima Genticelli. Embarrassingly enough, the post in which I describe Artesima as being a badass has continued to be my most popular post and is generating dozens of hits each week, which would be awesome if I hadn’t thrown it out there at three in the morning without a second thought.

So, my friends and readers, I’d love to get your feedback. Have your say!

Would you like to see:

A) more posts on maintaining a lifestyle of voluntary simplicity within the context of parenting,

B) some better-researched and less-flippantly presented study on the lives of great women in art history (and perhaps other areas of history as well?)

Or, C) more pictures of my adorable babies? 😉

20120314-223015.jpg

Oh, come on, now. You had to have seen that one coming. 😉

Written by GRSeim

March 15, 2012 at 5:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All of the above!

    If it helps, I really love reading your blog because I love the snippets and slices of your life, especially when they carry over into messages that really resonate with me. I find your writing to be insightful and meaningful, and often entertaining to boot.

    jaqbuncad

    March 17, 2012 at 9:18 am

    • Thanks! This post has turned into my 2nd most popular post ever, purely because I have Artemisia’s name listed here…so I think I’m going to hit the library this week and put together a little biography. Maybe focusing more on her life as a single mom than as her role in the world of art? I’ll see what turns up.

      MWS

      March 18, 2012 at 1:26 am


Leave a Reply

