Operation Caffeination

Just another WordPress.com site

Don’t make me come over there

with 2 comments

I sat on the sofa, nursing my baby and talking to my intensely religious cousin on speaker phone while Jon knelt on the floor, folding towels as he leaned against my leg.

“Marriage is so hard,” my cousin sighed. “No one told me it would be this hard. I really struggle with submission.”

I felt myself tense. Jon chuckled to himself quietly.

“You and Jon seem great together,” she continued. “Do you find it hard to submit to Jon?”

“Well, no,” I respond slowly, not quite sure what to say. “I can’t say that I’ve ever…tried…that…specific…approach… I guess I tend to live my life, and he lives his, and if I get bossy he laughs and does what I say to do, and if he gets bossy…”

I could see that Jon was struggling to contain his laughter.

“He isn’t the bossy type, I guess,” I shrugged at last.

“That,” Jon grinned, pinching me lightly as he stood up to put the towels away, “And I don’t have a death wish.”

Written by GRSeim

March 23, 2012 at 6:50 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kudos to you for not laughing – I would have been gleefully taking advantage of the double entendre, because I’m like that. *snerk*

    jaqbuncad

    March 23, 2012 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

